Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Daffodil Day.....

is just around the corner!

Friday the 22nd of August is Daffodil Day in Australia and it's one of the major fundraising programs for the Cancer Council.

Before moving to the Blue Mountains I did some Contract work with the Cancer Council in Sydney. I used to do the word processing which formed the basis of their Annual Report and their Operating Plan for the year. I loved working there and in particular used to really look forward to Daffodil Day. I spent the morning down at Circular Quay where my colleagues and I would hound commuters as they disembarked from their Ferry. It was a lot of fun and believe me we never had one Daffodil left at the end of my shift!!!!!

I saw this lovely daffodil poking its head up in my neighbours garden, quite appropriate for this time of the year I thought. Here's a link to the Daffodil Day Website.

I had to sneak out on "Secret Women's Business" this afternoon. It's also CCN's birthday on Friday and I had a few little surprises in mind that I wanted to track down. I'm feeling very pleased with myself as it's "Mission Accomplished"!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.