Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dust alert!

I was sitting in my study this afternoon wondering why next door's lawn mower was so noisy, when I realised that the crop of oil seed rape behind our house was being harvested. I raced around, closing all the windows and doors. I know from experience that the dust levels can be high.

Outside I stood on our garden wall and used a 400mm prime to capture this shot as the "monster" approached. It is a very noisy piece of kit and the dust was coming down like fine snow. Just before I took this, the driver was pouring out a drink for himself from a flask. I assume the machine is fully computerised.

It was our first photo class of the season today so we saw everyone's summer projects. I am always amazed by the levels of ingenuity and expertise that are on show. Quite inspiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.