Throwback Thursday

Lovely weather today so I decided to do some work in the garden.  Spent a few hours mowing, weeding, pruning and generally tidying up.  My arms have been scratched from brambles and roses and stung by nettles but all in all it was an enjoyable afternoon in the fresh air.  Still loads to do but I have at least made a start.

Neil is coming here after he finishes work so I'm expecting him around 10pm.  He will be wanting me to cook him  a meal so I thought I had better get my blip posted before he arrives.

I am taking part in KangaZu's challenge today - Throwback Thursday.  This photo is of a page from a newspaper - The Daily Sketch dated November 6th 1956.  The policeman on the left is my late husband Douglas and the " policewoman" on the right is Teddy Knox - a member of The Crazy Gang.  The photo was taken outside The London Palladium where the Crazy Gang were appearing. Douglas's beat was in an interesting part of London - around Soho, Savile Row etc and he had many stories of his time there. It does seem strange to me to think of Douglas as a Metropolitan policeman in 1956 while I was a 5 year old living in the North East of England.  Fate brought us together many years later and the rest as they say is history.

Steps today - 7,148

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.