WHOOPS

I was pottering about in the kitchen this morning when the doorbell rang.  It was my next door neighbour J.  She told me that a Council lorry had been trying to manoeuvre and turn around  at the end of our cul de sac ( tricky even for a small car ) and had crashed into our wall. She said the driver was going to report the incident and then it would be repaired - after the " red tape " had been sorted. So I went out to have a look.  Quite a bit of damage as you can see.  Luckily the Council lorry had its own supply of cones and  red tape.  Hope it doesn't stay like this for too long.

This afternoon I went into Newcastle.  Not for anything in particular just for a mooch around.  I bought some earrings and a bracelet.  Also fruit from the indoor market.

The weather was fine for most of the day - dull but warm and humid.  However it started raining while I was in town and has rained ever since.  Neil is going to get soaked on his walk home from work.  I'm expecting him at 10pm.

Steps today - 8,135

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.