I dared.

Stayed up late again to watch the Olympics.  Great to see Mo win another Gold medal. 

Made a slow start and then - as the weather was dry and bright  - I decided to do a bit of gardening.  There was a shrub outside my front window which was overgrown and blocking out the light so I set to and gave it a radical trimming.  Also cut back the Buddleia a bit as its finished flowering.

Then I sat down an watched the Olympic Mountain Biking - and had a treat to reward myself for the hard work I had done in the garden.  A Double Magnum - ( Double Peanut Butter flavour )  It was lovely.  It was 12 syns so a big chunk of my 15 syn daily allowance but worth it.

I made some onion bhajis ( syn free ) for Taster Night at slimming group tomorrow.  They haven't come out as well as I would have wanted but I sampled one and it tasted OK - if rather well done ( OK -  a bit burnt ).

Its my brothers John's wedding anniversary today - he and Virginia have been happily married for 40 years.  Congratulations to them.

Steps today - 7,626

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.