Mono Monday - Smell

After making onion bhajis yesterday for Taster Night at Slimming group  I suddenly realised this morning that other members would probably be expecting me to make Coconut Meringues.  I usually make them and they go down very well.  So I made some this morning.  Good job I did as everyone did expect them to arrive and they were well received.  The onion bhajiis also got a good response.  In fact the whole table was filled with lovely food  - all low syn or syn free. Before we tucked into the food  the nominees for Woman of the Year said a few words - I was really nervous but got through it.  Louise was chosen as our winner.  She won last year too.  She was a worthy winner as she has lost 6½ stone and is always very supportive to other members.  As a  " runners up prize " I was given a framed certificate and some Slimming World chocolate bars.  ( My weight stayed the same this week )

The Mono Monday challenge today is " Smell ".  Whilst the onion bhajis and coconut macaroons both filled the kitchen with delicious smells they did not photograph well in black and white.  So I decided on some perfume bottles.  I own rather a lot of bottles of perfume.  I don't really have a favourite.  In my shot from the left  - Agent Provocateur, Britney Spears Curious, Vera Wang Preppy Princess and Britney Spears Midnight.   Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge.

Stayed up late watching the Olympics Closing Ceremony so I think I had better try and get an early night tonight.

Steps today - 11,080

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.