Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Little Dude

Had a fantastic walk with my naturalist group today - we saw sooo many cool things that I was in a quandary as to what to blip. After some back and forth, I chose this tiny little Gray Tree Frog, perched on a milkweed.  I chose it partly because I just adore frogs and partly because it reminds me of the finding one when I was out shooting with Hillyblips just a few short weeks ago.  I should mention that this little dude would fit nicely on a US nickle - he's that small.

I posted six other shots that I particularly liked from today starting HERE on Flickr if you'd care to have a look.  Included are some sexy milkweed bugs, a candy-striped leafhopper, a leopard frog and a big dog-day cicada!  Only one more walk left this summer with the group and I'm already feeling withdrawal symptoms.  

Big thunderstorms here this afternoon so I haven't had a chance to check on all the little monarch cats in the garden, but I'm sure they are fine.  We saw some much larger (4th and 5th instar) monarch cats today while out walking - not as many as you'd hope, but some is better than none.

Off to whip up dinner !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.