Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Sharpest penguin in the box

As I was going out I met myself coming in. Or was it the other way round? It was that kind of day.

Thursday was a day of phone calls and meetings and texts and Facebook messages and emails about a whole variety of subjects, only a few of which were inter-related. In-between times I had stuff to type up on the computer, photos to sort out (not the Blip or Flickr kind) and diary and 'to do' entries to add and change. Retirement? Don't talk to me about retirement! 

On the plus side, I heard that my God-daughter had done extremely well in her GCSE exams, so I'm really proud of and pleased for her. Looking forward to seeing the Lancashire side of the family on Friday as they pass through on their way north to their holidays.

What to post for my Blip? It was a case of grabbing something close at hand while dinner was cooking. Since it was a 'desk' kind of day (partly literal, partly metaphorical) then what better than my penguin pencil-sharpener.

He seems to be saying something like "why is it that you are the one rushed off your feet, yet I'm the one that feels as if he's got a hole in his head?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.