A time for everything

By turnx3

Mistletoe-laden tree

Thursday
Follow-up appointment at the hospital first thing this morning with the orthopedist to examine my broken wrist. Another x-ray was taken and he seemed satisfied with what he saw. However, I wasn't particularly satisfied with him - much too brusque and dismissive. I know my injury is simple in terms of many things he must see, but it's significant to me at this moment in time. I have to admit my overall experience in the States when I broke my ankle at the end of 1999 was far superior.
When Roger returned from work in the evening, we went for a walk around the lake at Samoreau, where my blip was taken. Later, we had another phone call with our daughter Laura, who is now living in Bucharest, Roumania, teaching at the International British School. She left us last week, and is now settled into an apartment, and this week is attending in-service training and planning sessions at the school, with the kids starting next week. She is so excited about this new phase in her life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.