Wentworth Castle Gardens Conservatory

We haven't been here for ages, even though it's so close to home.  The last time we visited the planting was all very new.  It's matured wonderfully well (though you can't really see it's best side in this view).  I really like the way that the planting is themed to show plants from the world's continents.  If you are in the area it's well worth a visit.  One of the extras shows a flower from one of the exotic climbers (unfortunately I didn't write its name down).

We decided to call after I'd collected Ann from her Hospice support group at The Limes - we risked lunch in the cafe which was a little slow coming but otherwise OK.  I'd also been taking photos in the garden at The Limes but it's such a difficult place to photograph so I've shared what I felt to be the best view as an extra.  

I'd also taken photos on my walk this morning - one or two where the light was quite dramatic, but I've shared a lot of local photos recently so I thought I'd go for something different (even though they are still gardens!)

Insurance sorted for mums house today and various organisations notified via the `Tell us once' government website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.