Yorkshire Sculpture Park

We spent the last of our summer sketching Thursdays at the YSP today. We actually had full attendance from all six members of the group - this has not happened since the first sketch day.
After coffee in the cafe I headed for the Ai WeiWei chairs in the chapel, which I find very moving (I'd quite like to add colour to my line drawings before I think of sharing). After lunch I headed up to the Bothy garden where I wanted to sketch the cedar tree against the landscape and then I followed up with this sketch from a slightly different angle in the garden. Finally I wanted to watch the Ursula von Rydingsvard videos showing in the Underground Gallery - and all this before 4pm. When we got back to the visitors centre the others were sat drinking coffee and eating cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.