Summer's flown

... or on the way to Majorca.

Anyway I missed this butterfly so thought I'd have  a bit of a play.  

I did manage to get a reasonable image of a Gatekeeper - eyes in focus too (pity about the wing)!

We've done shopping for fruit this morning to make up into fruit baskets to give to the different groups of doctors, pharmacists, district nurses, care-workers, who all supported us when mum was with us.  The man on the market stall was lovely and he even knocked me a bit off the price.

Lunch at the Wortley Arms on our way back from shopping which was excellent and then a spot of insect photography in the afternoon.  Oh and now we're surrounded by the rumbles of thunder - at least it hasn't come too close so far.

Oh and I did my walk up the hill this morning.  The light was very flat but I could see light on the horizon and the sun has shone for quite a bit of the day.  
p.s I am getting fitter and my blood-pressure is getting better.  The monitoring has made me more determined to do something about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.