Compromise

Hello Blipfriends! 
Dolly here!  

I am glad to say that I am feeling MUCH better - back to my old cheeky self!  

Mum and I went walking down by the lake - the same place where we were on Tuesday when we had the little 'scare'.  I was happy to go walking there, but when mum turned to step onto this 'fishing platform' I wouldn't follow her at first.  "Are you kidding me, Mum?  That's where I had my 'wobbly'!"
Mum said I had to face my fears and that I'd be fine. She was right, of course.  The sunset was lovely and she took some better pictures than this, but since I am doing the blip today, I thought this was more appropriate!  Even though at the time I didn't want my picture taken.  

We came to an 'agreement' about the lead.  It really wasn't working out.  I'm more than happy to walk with a lead when we're walking around the neighbourhood, but it just doesn't FEEL right when we're in the countryside. The lead was getting all tangled up and both of us were miserable.  So Mum promised she wouldn't walk way ahead of me so that I wouldn't have to run to catch up (even though I LOVE to run!), and I promised not to run ahead of her.  It worked pretty well.  We enjoyed the walk while still following Vet's orders - no running for a few days, or anything to get my heart rate up.  

Have a good weekend, everyone!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.