pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Off to seek his fortune?

Here is Kris sitting at his beautifully decorated desk, for the last time. After 8 years working for Norfolk CC Pensions he has decided to take the huge leap back into education. Not a decision taken lightly as it is costing a lot of money. He is going to do a degree in Digital Film Making at SAE - I looked it up on google and it said this stands for School of Audio Engineering originally founded in 1976 in Australia. Kris will be going to study in Shoreditch - a little different from Great Yarmouth where he lives, but I'm sure no more or less exciting! He had a good send off & went out after work for (no doubt) a fair few drinks. I wasn't there, so am making a presumption, but between the lot of them I bet they had a good time!

The rest of my day - apart from sweltering in the office this afternoon, I worked hard and got home as early as possible! After a nice cup of tea with Moll in the sun in the garden, we had a pizza, cleaned the bathroom then went to Morrisons. We are expecting hungry scouts (one big one small) back tomorrow evening.

At 9 we sat down with wine (me) & chocolate (both of us) to watch 'The Help' - a favourite of mine which Mollie hasn't actually seen. If you haven't seen it - you must!

Looking forward to a lie in tomorrow - I have a long list of things I want to do :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.