pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The Wanderers Return

So much for a lie in, I was woken at 7.20 by the smoke alarm doing a burst of beeping, twice, so thought I should check there wasn't a fire! Once up, I was awake and with such a beautiful day emerging, I opened up the patio doors to enjoy it.

After I'd showered, done two loads of washing & walked the dogs, I then woke Mollie up and sat in the garden with my breakfast while she got herself ready for a girls only shopping day in Norwich.

In Norwich by 11.30 and to cut a very hot and fairly long day short - Mollie tried on clothes, and I sat outside changing rooms! We got a cheap lunch at the McD place and didn't leave town laden with bags until 4pm

My car was oven like and we got home at 5, minutes before Jon & Henry pulled up, exhausted after a fantastic week at Camjam. Jon now has his campers licence, so certificated to take scouts to camp without another leader & Henry is keen to find a local troop to join.

With the grass cut and a Morrisons Chinese takeaway under our belts, we are now sitting down to watch Mission Impossible. The plan is we follow it with MI2, 3 & 4....in the week?!

So it all starts from tomorrow - us all living in Norfolk, together, for...let's see another 2 weeks! Let's make the most of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.