pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Making space?

A full on day. We could have done with a few more hours, but at least those we had were filled with sunshine!

Starting at 9.30 - at last a lie in, although not a great nights sleep. I'm not used to sharing my bed these days. Of course he said I was on his side of the bed! I know it was him on my side....

Out of bed at 10 I managed to enjoy the Archers omnibus while washing up last nights dishes. Jon walked his dogs and after coffee we went over to North Walsham to buy crickets. Had a quick look in a car garage. Still undecided - not that I need a car, just what & how much I can afford. I hate buying cars. At least with the weather changing it will be a bit more bearable in mine for a while.

The afternoon was spent sorting the garage so that we could get some of those boxes we had had to put into mum & dad's garage, into ours. We achieved it (well Jon did) and moved stuff around like playing with a giant one of those little square puzzles we all had in the 70's, where you had to make a picture, or put the numbers in order by moving each box into the vacant space until you could get everything in it's rightful place. Unfortunately we don't seem to have the 'vacant space' but things have been shuffled and we've squeezed more in somehow. I spent a bit of time in the garden, picked a big bowl of blackberries from the much hated brambles in my garden. The whole bramble is on my hit list for the autumn and I hope this will give me a bit more space in the garden.

A roast chicken dinner followed by a crumble knocked up with the blackberries and some earlier frozen black currents, made me look like a proper wife. I don't do it very often. I don't like them to get too used to it!

Now it's Mission Impossible 2 & someone else can wash up in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.