A Nu Boat

For quite some time now, Steve has been looking for a boat that would go a little faster than Chelsea -top speed in Chelsea is 5 mph. Yesterday, he found a 2 year old (practically new) 16 ft Dory Skiff with a 15 hp motor, advertised at a very reasonable price -the seller was moving. Steve was the first caller and he had first dibs. He drove about an hour and 1/2, approved of the boat when he saw it, paid for it and towed it back home. I've already taken a spin in it and have given it a big thumbs up! And, I can tell how happy Steve is with this boat. We will be able to get to my mom's house in 35-40 minutes (instead of 2 hours!!!) and to get to my friend pam's house on the manatee River will only be 15-20 minutes in this new boat. No question, the dogs both approve! 

I've put a few photos of the christening run in an album on flickr so you can get a better look if you like. Many thanks for all your visits, kind comments, hearts, stars & followings! I am sorry I have not been able to say thanks individually, you are very appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.