Journey Through Time

By Sue

Pretty Pooch

I went on a quick walk around the 'hood tonight and got a photo of this little cutie.  His name is Cooper.  His owners were at the school playground with their grandson Carter.  We chatted a bit and then Grandpa called for Cooper to give the ball back.  Ahhh, that'd be Carter.  I bet he does that all the time.  Coop...Car...ahh, Carp...(shoot) CARTER!! 


We tried one of our dinners that came today all very nicely packaged and ready to be cooked up.  We had seared cod with a fancy pasta, Fergola Sarda, a term I've never heard before. Also braised summer veggies.   It was good.  A bit spicy, which meant a Tum for dessert, but all in all a lovely meal.  Interesting to experiment.  Others have, so my curiosity was aroused.  Bill ate it...not sure he was all that thrilled with it...but he ate most of it.  Left some because he was "full".  Hmmm, I have my doubts, but he was a good sport about the whole thing, so I won't tease him.

Tomorrow will be busy.  We're going to an Open House for new neighbors in the evening.  Monday we head to Corvallis to see my people there.  

Okay, gotta run.  See ya later.  Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.