Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Milky Way and First Quarter Moon, Peel Forest

Well I finally got over to the other side of the river late tonight to get some shots I've been planning for a little while now.

Initially I had in mind to shoot from this location without the moon, but with the bright light of First Quarter illuminating the foreground, I'm glad I decided on shooting at this point in the Moon's cycle.

This is a 12-shot panorama, shot with my 12mm f/2 Samyang lens. I don't usually use such a wide lens for a panorama, but I forgot I had my 14mm in the car with me! You'll see a shot from that lens tomorrow after I took some more night shots after midnight ;-)

In the extras you'll also find another shot I've had planned for sometime some feed silos sitting under the Milky Way very close to the location of today's Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.