Gitama's World

By Gitama

Pikers.....

....Those two kids piked out when we got to the Point....too windy.... too cold....they reckoned.
I nearly had second thoughts myself but I braved the wind and wound my way down to the rocks where time slipped away..........I did take a few risks....(for the shot) and had to jump onto a rock whilst the water swirled around the legs of my tripod....thank goodness everything didn't end up in the drink....that would of been a very sad state of affairs.

Today I really wanted to experiment with longer exposures than I normally do.......there were many that had to be trashed as the wind was rather playful.........but I ended up with a few that I really liked.....it's been a rather fabulous Sunday all up.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” 
― 
H. Jackson Brown Jr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.