Lift Off!

Dear Diary,

I have been trying all summer to get a decent crow photograph.  I love the way they come to "graze" in the back field like the turkeys.  It is prime season for crickets and grasshoppers and my feathered friends are sharing in the bounty.

Crows are not easy.  They take off the minute I open the back door so this is the usual result.   But this image has such energy that I thought I would include it in my journal.  I have always loved crows ever since I read about Tasha Tudor's pet crow Edgar Allan Crow who use to go with them when they traveled and slept in the bathtub.  Crows are incredibly intelligent as well.  We have Ravens in this area too and they are a treat to see...enormous black birds.

So for now, this is my "Edgar Allan Crow"...safe flight my friend and visit again very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.