Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Open gardens

I managed a bit of gentle gardening this morning - so far so good.

This afternoon I took Mum to the open gardens in Fourstones and Newbrough, where they were raising money for repairs to church. My friends, P & P, had their garden open. It is always pristine and a joy to behold. We saw 2 other gardens, one of which is at the home of friends of Mum. I came away with 2 cuttings and we had tea and brownies there.

These house leeks are from the third garden where they grow enthusiastically on a bank of rock. The garden is on the edge of an old quarry. Last week I saw similar plants growing wild on the mountain side in Bulgaria.

These leeks are bright green with bright red tips. I rather like them in mono since you can concentrate on the shapes and patterns. I think this one may be Sempervivum Infinity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.