Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Iconic views (another occasional series)

We had a hard working committee meeting this morning, sorting out the details for the October Festival walks so we can give them to our leaders and back ups very soon. They will then volunteer to lead/backup as many walks as they want to; then we allocate people to walks and then they go out to do the recces.

In the meantime, I have a programme to put together ready to print at the beginning of August. Phew!

It's been raining all day. On my way home I stopped in the car park at Cawfields Quarry on the Hadrian's Wall Trail. The quarry was used for the road stone made from the famous Whin Sill and I think that mono allows you to see the gritty structure better than colour.

PS I wasn't really happy with this image after posting, but almost immediately had 2 very positive comments so I'm not changing it. Here is a colour image from today (in the rain).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.