Mono-Monday: "Balance"

The Aphid is doing a great job of hosting Mono-Monday this month - many thanks!

This week he's set the challenge "Balance". I admit that I resorted to Youtube for inspiration so you could regard today's shot as plagiarism. But I did set it up myself!

It's amazing that these forks balance on the cocktail stick on the rim of a glass like this. I guess it all depends on where the centre of gravity is.

Setting fire to the cocktail stick was fun - what would happen when the flame reached the edge of the glass...? Well in fact, it went out as it neared the edge, leaving the forks even more-precariously balanced on a tiny remnant of the stick (as shown on the extra)!

Best viewed large.

(PS Just so you know, the only Photoshopping used here was to tweak brightness & contrast and convert to mono. And there were no strings either!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.