Strawhouse

By strawhouse

New Spoons

One of the things I bought in John Lewis the other day was new tesapoons. I am very particular about teaspoons - some might say freakishly so! - they need to be the right size and weight, not too deep or shallow, no silly twisty bits and the handle not too flat and not too round....
These are just perfect.
They would want to be at £4.50 a pop!!!!
We bought loads of cutlery when we first moved in together - knives, forks and spoons from one range and these perfect teaspoons from another. I remember the salesman thinking I was a nutter for being so fussy!!! - and we still have all the knives, forks and spoons. But the eight teaspoons have turned into four! How on earth does that happen?!
Anyway, I bought four more trying not to think about the fact I was spending £18 on four teaspoons and all is well in the cutlery drawer again!!!
Fabulous day today - Mrs K and the lovely Mr H came over with the three boys and we had a lovely time at the Open Gardens in our village. Tea and cake, Pimms and ice cream and an envy inducing nosey around some beautiful gardens. Wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.