Strawhouse

By strawhouse

More Giant Cow Parsley!

So I finally sought medical assistance today for the plague I've had for nearly a month!
An 1130am appointment actually materialised at 1210pm..... It's always a joy to sit in the waiting room amongst the coughing and spluttering toddlers and old dears!!
My blood oxygen and peak flow showed that I'm not quite at death's door - although I have felt close lately! I was going to Blip the drugs I was given but I've already done it here. Although I see that those were half the dose I got today so let's hope these ones work their magic in double quick time!
Apart from the doctors and taking the Little Misses to and from school I've done very little today.....
Quite a lot of tea drinking, sitting on the sofa, surfing the internet, choosing Blips and then changing my mind! I stopped at a field on the way back from the doctors and got loads of gorgeous though I say so myself shots of poppies, grass and Angelica and I couldn't choose one. I'm not often quite so indecisive - I blame the plague!!!
Even turning to Facebook didn't help because everyone liked different ones!!! But thanks for trying!!
When I picked Miss E up from school she only had one sock on! Her teacher said they'd hunted high and low for it but no-one had any idea what had happened to it! Honestly, if it's not teaspoons we're losing it's socks - what's going on?!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.