£2.03p

This is the contents of my jeans pockets tonight.
I took £30 0ut of the cashpoint yesterday and all I've got left is £2.03p.
How does that happen?
Mr K was off work today so he took the Little Misses to school which was nice. I got to go back to bed and read my book which was a treat.
We had a morning of cleaning up and sorting out (and no it's still not done!) and then we went to M&S for lunch and to return some things and to buy some more things.
Then we went to Tescos to return some things and buy some more things.
All in all we ended up with more new things than returned things which may well explain why I only have £2.03p in my pocket!
Tonight I will be getting an early night. All that gallavanting in the Lake District has worn me out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.