Gratitude

I had no idea what to blip today, but while doing some errands on foot downtown after my exercise class, I happened to pass right by this informal plein air artist, and we struck up a conversation.

Terry Brooks uses latex house paint for his art, a paper plate for his palette, and a bicycle with a small trailer to go to locations he wants to paint. (You can see more of his cheerful, engaging art on his website.) He's one of the most pleasant people I've met in some time, and was happy to pose for me. I wish I'd had my camera so I could have done a better photo, but all I had was my phone -- and as the saying goes, "The best camera is the one you have with you," so the phone had to do! I was grateful for Terry's talent and friendly nature.

And I am deeply grateful for the response to my two most recent journal entries, thanks to all of you whose hearts, stars, and comments sent them to page 1 of the "Popular" stream for about 24 hours. "Magical Morning" is still there (Monday evening my time). Your support means a great deal to me!

Blip 1333

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.