Morning Walk

I needed some exercise this morning and hadn't been to Squalicum Harbor for a while -- a quick perusal of my back blips revealed that the last time I featured the harbor was early January!

The hazy sky at 10:15 a.m. did not make for interesting photos, but then I remembered that my Olympus E-M 10 has a "dramatic tone" option, which in the past I might have overused a bit... nevertheless, it saved the day! 

I've spent much of this one getting calendars up to date (yes, plural -- the electronic one we share, a paper one in the kitchen, and a paper one on my desk). It's time for me to get back to regular exercise classes at the Y, and writing those classes down on my paper calendars helps reinforce my good intentions.

And I've also invested a considerable amount of time today researching a new lens for my camera, on sale until the end of the month -- bigger and heavier, faster, more expensive, and more appealing (12-40 [24-80 equivalent] and continuous f2.8) than anything I own. It's especially appealing when there's a reduced price until the end of the month!

Blip 1621

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.