Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tram!!

At a second attempt I managed to get the train to Soller and then the tram to Port Soller. The train journey was pleasant but Soller was very busy. I had an orange ice cream and then on a tram, yes a tram, to Port Soller. It was hot and I had a bit of a nasty moment when I thought there were no buses back to Palma but LP came to the rescue again. I had lunch, Pa and Oli plus cerveza on the front, listening to the ubiquitous, Music from the Andes, did a bit of shopping and then waited in the sun for the bus back to Palma, 35 minutes and 3?.

Then it was back to the pool before another evening on the balcony - I see a theme here. Watched a bit of the Torch in Edinburgh - the sun was shining, but not as much as here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.