Irishman Creek Station

Possibly the best letter box in the Mackenzie, definitely the most photographed. Into every Canterbury blipper's journal must come a shot of Irishman Creek.

I headed home from Queenstown today. I stopped to fish but almost as soon as I stopped the wind came up. It was cold and less pleasant than Friday.

With nothing happening I moved down to the lagoon area on the Tekapo canal for a quick extra 10 minutes. It was blowing a fair old gale and waves slapped the rocks, splashing me. I dried out just after Ashburton :-)

It was wild, primal and I left all the fish in tact.

It was also one of those days where I missed Mum hugely. Sometimes you get those. As  drove, Dad underwent an eye operation. It's gone well.

I'm home now, unpacked, washing under way, with an enthusiastic little black cat back from his own holiday at the 5-star luxury cat accommodation :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.