Sunday walk

I like the houses below on the lower slopes of Rapaki spur soft and blurred against the sharpness of the barbed wire.

Big is best

With the movers booked to turn up with the contents of my home on Wednesday, I'm focused on returning home.

Today I've scrubbed the hard surface floors - twice and they've had a rinse wipe too. They certainly look a whole lot better than before.

The kitchen gained some stuff I've had with me where I'm staying and the windows and wood work in the bedrooms.

I've also moved all the can and buckets of paint to the back of the garage. That creates some space for the next few days.

Mid-afternoon I went for a walk with my camera. Sun, warmth, no where I had to be, no plan and just what I needed.

Early this evening we've put 2 of the 3 remaining blinds up. All steps towards home filling up with my stuff again.

Oh, and for the record, I watched a bit of the rugby last night :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.