The Pope

Benedict greeted me at the door when I got home. We're still working on the part where he brings me my slippers and a whiskey ;-)

I gave him a bit of play time to wear him out. He's spent some time outside today but since he greeted inside when I got home, I know the dreary cold easterly dampened his usual enthusiasm to be exploring outside.

I wish it had dampened mine but no, it's Wednesday which means it's Walk to Work Wednesday. I was braced for rain on the way home but ended up only bracing against the howling and cold easterly. I still feel chilled.

We all struggled to get past the hump of Wednesday today. Our level of wit was outstanding and in my case at least, I hope my wrestling with software today pays dividends tomorrow. I'll know in about 12 hours.

There are just the usual run of end of day tasks to do and then I can retire with my book. It's a goody - "On the Trail of Genghis Khan". It recounts the epic journey through the land of the nomads as told by the author. I'm loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.