Tiny Tuesday

...... and the first blip with my new Lumix TZ60 

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month ....

Confession - this is very rushed (and not as crisp as I would have liked), have taken only 6 photos with the camera in total - this was the best - according to the details it was taken from 4mm - hmmmm that's pretty close.  The flower is from the same bunch I featured on 12th August - and I'd had them a while then - they are lasting VERY well.

Himself has a laptop that he struggles with uses (he's not particularly hi-tech savvy or even that bothered) but last night it just went "solid" - wouldn't connect to the wi-fi network, wouldn't turn off - nada!  
Of course he wants to use it while I'm away (he would, wouldn't he!) so it was up to my go-to computer man in Boston (Lincolnshire) to see what's amiss ....... seems we have a very nasty trojan that's installed itself - begins with con .... or com.....    -   I don't want to google it in case it wheedles its way onto my computer - seems a complete wipe clean and start again is called for on the poorly laptop aaaargh.

I now have my Mum's laptop so spent a couple of hours connecting the downstairs printer (couldn't remember how to do it), setting up Windows Live Mail (couldn't remember how to do that either), making folders in it for his "stuff", making shortcuts for the things he wants to access and then realised that we haven't got M/soft Office installed on it (Mum never needed it) ...... so I don't think that anything that's in a Word doc can be printed out or even looked at on there ..... why do things go wrong when you have the least time to find a solution??  
I have a "mission" tomorrow and leave on the BikerBear Baggage Bearing Bonanza (BBBBB) on Friday (to fly on Saturday) ...... not a lot of spare time at all at the moment.   Ah well, that's what life throws up on occasion.

Thanks for ''listening'' to my ranting on - sorry to moan.


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.