Lincolnshire ........

 ............. Landscape. (aka FLAT!)

What a weird weather day ...... dull and drizzly to start ...... sunshine and blue sky ........ torrential rain (and I mean torrential) ....... dull and drizzly ...... now bright sunshine.   
325 miles driven and "mission" accomplished. 

Unfortunately, while the torrential rain was torrentialling, I was on the M25 - as those of you who know it know, the M25 is not the best of roads at the best of times (well, maybe at about 02.30 in the morning it's okay), coupled with drivers who think it's just fine to drive at 70mph when you can see about 10 yards in front of you and splooshing through deep rivers of water running across the main carriageways, it made for a hairy-scary drive home. 
 
Still, I got here in one piece and was able to stop for a pre-torrential downpour blip to take this through the window in the car (I was stationary)!!!  It's the Lumix again .... I've noticed the photos are very "square-ish" compared to the Nikon .....

Now I have to act like a whirling dervish to get things accomplished at home before leaving on Friday .......... wooo-hoooooo   :-))

~ Anni ~


(I'm hoping that I don't get the  lat_invalid  notification again when I try to upload today - I turned off the GPS on the camera to see if that helps!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.