Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last day

I keep waking at 3 or 4 so I find things to do, that's why I took the laptop. Reading texts made me think about things said and done and why I'm here now.

Back to Palma to do some last minute shopping. Today the sun shone so there were great reflections of the Cathedral. Back to the beach in the afternoon, busier today as it's the week-end.

I had my second evening meal out tonight. The first was on my first night at Las Terrazzas. Tonight it was the Solano restaurant at the Virtual Club. Doesn't get great reviews but I went for the beachside situation. There was a wedding party on too - a gay wedding as the waiters were delighted o tell me. My waiter, an Argentinian, had been to Edinburgh, and loved it so I got a cava on the house!

Last evening on the balcony......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.