FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Flowers and Friendship

Yellow roses signify joy and friendship and were my choice for my uni pal's birthday bouquet. It was a triple celebration as we toasted her son's 1st birthday, recent house move and raised a glass for her own birthday next week.

I enjoyed much laughter and nonsense chatter with her 3 year old daughter and a bit of playtime with Thomas the Tank train set before it was time for 'snoozy-bub-eyes' and cuddles with Aunty Sam.

I rediscovered the delights of throwing a balloon in the air with the birthday boy as his giggles warmed my heart. Growing up so fast!

Champagne, curry and chat into the early hours made for a wonderful evening. Now my friend lives closer to my work these catch ups are set to become more frequent. I'd better brush up on my Thomas the Tank character names!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.