FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Touched

The sun broke through the rain clouds and seemed to sparkle on the Kent countryside this evening as I made my way home through waterlogged country lanes.

I pulled over by a barn to take this photograph as the light seemed so bright after a grey, miserable day.

The weather reflected my mood today as I found recent events getting to me, especially after a couple of heart wrenching conversations with friends closely involved.

When tragedy strikes it affects each of us in different ways, but we get our strength from friendships and the love of those we care about most.

The air show community is a close knit one where we bond over cups of tea and moaning about the British weather mostly. But in recent days I've been reminded how we support each other without hesitation and are made of strong stuff. The need to stay positive and carry on is important.

This evening I had a surprise card in the post from a couple of my oldest friends who just wanted to let me know they've been thinking of me. I was touched by their words and the gesture.

Meanwhile a glimmer of hope with some good news came through late evening. Feeling much more positive tonight than this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.