Apple Bobbing

in the rain (or the strange habits of swans) :)

I was feeling rather 'cabin crazy' this morning and after doing a few job hunting things I wanted to get out of the house!

At the time, it wasn't raining...so I got in the car and drove down to town. Just as I parked up, it started rainingr!  Undeterred I shrugged my waterproof on and walked over to the canal....

A canal boat was just moving off from moorings on the other side and after it had gone I found the swans were all excitedly peering into the water!  When I looked closer, they were actually picking apples up out of the water....  Well that's something different!

Anyway, I was so drenched, I popped into the Canal Trust Cafe (not having been in there before) and had a coffee (and a rather large piece of lovely homemade carrot cake) :).  It was an interesting place, and I asked if it was alright for me to take a few pictures.

A few other shots of the apple bobbing swans and the cafe in my Flickr today :) 

(Unfortunately my camera took a beating in the rain and I think that's why the cafe ones are a bit blurry).   I've taken lens off body to hopefully dry it out properly...

Home to change completely and I'm now debating whether or not to put the heating on just to dry my 'waterproof' trainers which are absolutely sodden, or just use newspaper?

Happy Wedinesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.