Cromer

It was another hot day and we had another quiet morning – but that’s what holidays are all about.  We headed over Sheringham way later in the morning and visited the Priory Maze and Gardens.  We’ve been a couple of times before.  BB loves the maze.  I completely lost count of the number of times BB went in and out of it – once he had the route through it he never got lost.  While we wandered round the gardens, BB found a bench in the shade and read his Harry Potter book. Although we had a picnic with us we decided to save it for tea and we had our lunch in the café, sitting in the sunshine.

Next stop was Cromer so that BB and TT could play putting.  I left them to it and wandered off for a wee while, before finding a bench where I could read my book.  The putting didn’t end well.  Least said about it the better.  We then had a wander down to the pier and along the beach.  BB and TT were on speaking terms again so played with a rugby (not a football!) ball on the beach.

We eventually headed back to the car, re-parked and had a picnic tea on the cliff top in the early evening sunshine. 

Once home BB and I watched the last two episodes of Wolf Hall.  I am hooked, but still don’t know whether I will ever read the books.

Here is Cromer pier.  The extra is BB reading his book in the gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.