A belated happy birthday to Cary's mum

Who was 50 yesterday and is now officially retired, 50 being the normal age of retirement in China. Lucky for some.

As I've used a wedding photo for this blip. I thought I would add a link to the wedding video for anyone interested in getting a peek at a Chinese wedding. It's chronologically slightly out of order which of course drives me nuts but basically he and his entourage have to fetch Carey from her mum's house and Carey's friends won't allow them so hide her shoes and make them do forfeits before letting them into the house. Once the bride to be has been rescued, she is taken to their new home to be greeted by friends and family and here, Diana makes their bed for good luck as she has many children and the 2 of them serve us tea. Later in the day is the actual service. Confused? I was as you can probably tell from my expression.

My favourite clip? Drew, the best man holding a bunch of flowers in each hand with a fag hanging out of his mouth (a cigarette for anyone from across the pond).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.