A time for everything

By turnx3

Flowers from a friend

Tuesday
Yesterday's strong winds had dropped by this morning, and the morning was bright and sunny. I was blessed by the visit of a friend today - she arrived in time for morning coffee and stayed for lunch, and brought me a lovely bunch of flowers, which I decided to photograph against our lacey tablecloth. We hadn't seen each other for many weeks, since Roger and I have been coming and going during the summer, and she was gone in England for a couple of weeks, so we had quite a bit of catching up to do, especially about our respective children! After a prolonged lunch over much conversation, we went out for a short walk around the lake at Samoreau. Unfortunately, the weather had closed in a bit by this point - it was even drizzling when we first arrived - but fortunately the rain held off.
Thanks Felicity for coming to spend the day with me - I really enjoyed the day!

"Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Just walk beside me and be my friend."
Albert Camus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.