A time for everything

By turnx3

Old bridge at Grez-sur-Loing

Thursday
After my swim in Fontainebleau at lunchtime, I made a detour on my way back home to the village of Grez-sur-Loing, which has been quite popular with artists in the past, and was the home to the composer Delius for the last thirty years of his life. I have blipped this bridge a couple of times before, from the other side, where there is a large grassy area by the river, a popular place for sunbathing and swimming in the summer. With the temperatures heading up to about 37 C,  it was quite busy today! For my blip, however, I chose this more tranquil scene from the other side of the bridge.
I don't think we'll be sleeping very well tonight - either we'll be too hot, or kept awake by the sound of the fan! Days like this I do miss American air-conditioning!

One year ago: Flowers from a friend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.