A time for everything

By turnx3

Fancy set of wheels!

Wednesday
Not my typical sort of entry, but then it's not a typical sort of vehicle to find on my walk beside the river in the village of Héricy! The owner was sitting on a nearby bench keeping an eye on it! The temperature was due to top out at 35C today, but the first part of the morning was still comfortable, especially by the river, where it was shady and there was a light breeze. However, I did cheat - driving down to the river, so I didn't have to walk up the hill in the full sun and rapidly rising temperatures! I didn't get much done this afternoon, not wanting to leave the fan in the living room for very long!
The day had started with the news of the earthquake in central Italy - my thoughts and prayers go out to all those who've lost loved ones and or their homes and livelihood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.