West end

Having included photographs of two of the pubs in Twyford I thought I may as well complete the set by including the third. The Waggon and Horses is at the West end of the village. It may be almost outside the boundary. Until I looked up the pubs on internet I might have thought this one was the oldest. The building looks as though it dates from a similar period to the Duke of Wellington. I have not been able to find the actual date for this pub however.

It is again very typical of an old English pub with exposed beams and a stone floor.

The rain has stopped, but we have a very boring white sky. I have resorted to replacing the sky in this photograph. The last few days, especially with the photograph of the Stagecoach it almost looked as though the sky had been removed, and replaced with white. So this is not the sky today, but it is perhaps slightly more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.