Flower Friday ......

  ....... is here again!  
Am starting to think there are two Fridays in each week - they seem to come around so quickly!!

FlowerFriday28   should be your tag if you would like to participate (it being the 28th of the month) - although I do try to catch all of those blips that just tag flowerfriday without the number.  Not sure when I will get around to the "awards ceremony" as I leave later today for the airport..

I think this is some kind of lily (it came from Mum's garden and survived the transplant) - the actual plant looks more like a yucca and I was surprised to see this beautiful flower on my garden safari this morning.

Perfect (but very sad) that I should feature one of Mum's plants on a day when I had hoped against hope she would be coming with me on this trip ....... although we had said that last year's trip to Hawaii and Oregon would be her last (the cost of medical insurance and her increasing pain) deep down inside I'd hoped for just one more together - it was not to be.
It feels very strange ...... and I know it will be even stranger not to be texting her, sending postcards, looking for little gifts and then sharing my photos with her when I get back - but I know she is with me in spirit.

Soooo ............ the BBBBB (BikerBear Baggage Bearing Bonanza) and the WBBN (Where's BikerBear Now?) silly quizzy thing starts tomorrow ......

CLUES:

1)   I suspect the first photo will be an aerial or airport shot as I will be arriving at my first new destination in the dark ..... it's going to be two flights, starting in the UK, with a three hour layover in between.
I'm not going to give you my departure airport as I know that, like I would, a few of you will check the departures from there!!!!


2)   Sunday/Monday/Tuesday will be spent in the roughly the same area (quite a big area) and then Wednesday will be another flight, followed by a drive ......  ........ I will reveal the first location(s) on Wednesday after you have had time to make your guesses based on the four photos.

Hope you enjoy ..............

~ Anni ~


Thank you all so much for the lovely comments on my Dad's photo yesterday ...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.