Stubble

The Little Misses broke up from school on July 10th and today has been only my second day without them. 
Obviously I love them but I must confess there was a skip in my step as I dropped them off at their gymnastics day camp this morning!!
Miss E has been tough these holidays - as she always is - so I think a break did us all good!
From gymnastics I headed to school to pick up a few uniform bits that they need. Not too much thankfully as they'll be in Summer uniform until half term and it all still fits. Miss E's PE kit has all changed so I got a bit of that. We get a year's grace with the changeover so naturally I'll be leaving most of it until next year!
My main goal had been to get the big new sports bag that Miss E needs and luckily because I'm a total skinflint I found one in the second hand room. Woohoo!!
I had been planning to go to Halfords to collect my bike but it hasn't been delivered yet. Grrrrrrrrr.
The rest of the day was spent tidying the house. We've got our fortnightly property inspection on Tuesday and we're not here all weekend so I haven't got long to make the house at least vaguely presentable. 
Since our move fell through I hate this house and haven't got the slightest inclination to lift a finger in it. Even less than usual!
On top of all the usual clutter and chaos there are packed boxes everywhere - which I can't unpack because I sold the furniture the things all went in. 
I haven't hoovered or dusted for weeks. Sigh.
But I got in well today. I tidied the Little Misses rooms completely - including under and behind the beds, yuck! and loaded up the car with stuff for the tip and stuff which can go to Bicester until that house is sold.
It was soon time to go and get the Little Misses. They had fun I think!
And they are pleased with their spotless rooms. They did what they always do - oohing and aahing over toys and books they haven't seen for months and getting it all out to play with!
A huge baked potato dinner, a catch up on the Great British Bake Off and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.