Before and Nearly After

I don't normally post pictures of myself and certainly not photos of me overweight and looking horrendous in gym gear. But I'm almost at the target I set myself at Slimming World and I was interested to see the difference.
Initially when I looked at today's picture (on the right!!) I thought I didn't look as if I'd lost that much weight and didn't look that different.
When I look at them side by side I can see a) how overweight I was in January (the "before" picture was taken on January 4th) and b) how different I do actually look.
It's funny how we perceive ourselves - I never realised how big I'd got and felt like I looked like I do now!
And c) that I've still got a way to go.
Last time I was this weight - just before my wedding a couple of years ago - I'd been going to the gym almost daily and doing lots of pilates and swimming. So even though my weight is the same my body was so much more toned and at least an inch smaller all over.
So that's what I'm going to concentrate on now. A few more pounds to lose at Slimming World, learning to maintain that weight and toning up with lots more exercise.
Easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.