BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Vintage Fair In Manchester

What a day ! Lovely weather , so a trial run on my bike which was fine.
On my way back it was noted there was a Vintage Fair at Manchester Cathedral ( note, also on tomorrow ) Clothing ,cameras,  jewellery, furnishings , and items some beautifully created from salvaged materials A cafe, bar and cakes to tempt the strongest mind. All in all, a blippers paradise . However my day was made by meeting the couple your see seated together in deckchairs .They asked if I would take their photo using the vintage camera you see on the left . A very early Kodak . It was such a thrill .The tiniest view finder ever ! We sat and talked photography and the vintage wedding they are planning for Autumn next year. Love , romance and such happiness always does it for me . I stayed on and watched a fabulous fashion show . Had I taken the bus I would never have seen this spectacular event .To any blippers in the area I can honestly say it's worth a visit and also helps the upkeep of the Cathedral
Note ) My boots are a very vintage pair of mine I brought from Germany.
Ideal for bike riding . So vintage and blips are the theme of my Friday .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.