BVFL33

By BVFL33

The Old and The New .

As I stood at the bus stop waiting for the metro link bus my eyes were dazzled by the sun shining onto the Beetham Tower .There were clouds and the movement of these was  so wonderful  it induced a dizzy feeling. Almost  a free roundabout ride. It was a day for many small jobs. One important task was to get a pendant fixed. It proved very difficult until I braved the Arndale Centre ( a place I'm not fond of ) Eventually I met two super guys who do watch repairs and they sent me to the little shop on the right .A marvellous old building , small, friendly and well priced.
Such places  need support hence I do my best to frequent them .
Very near to Dantzic Street and Withy Grove one had the feeling of being transported back in time . How long these buildings will survive is anyone's guess The city needs their character and service .Give me friendly shops of quality and ,  where ever possible,  may we preserve original buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.